Opening new dialog

I have recently been expressing more of my views and concerns on my Facebook page. In the past I didn’t want to push my ideals on anyone else. But through this site, where I don’t really have to worry about because you are all strangers to me, I have learned how to voice my thoughts better. It’s a bit empowering. Although I don’t always get a response. But at least people know what I care about and the life experiences I have faced. No need to go into detail here, that is for another post. But I will say my passion about food has recently shifted. I’m trying to eat as fresh and unprocessed as possible. And when I think about all the crap people eat it makes me worry a great deal about the future.

Anyway, back to the point of this post. I’m excited to share with my friends and family the things that make my brain turn. Maybe someday I will link my blog to Facebook. But not any time soon, that just sounds scary. LOL

Good chat. Talk to you later.

2 thoughts on “Opening new dialog

  1. Of course I haven’t seen your FB page, but from what you’ve said here, I’m with you. I try to keep a tight lip b/c I don’t want to be preachy but yeah, I can’t believe how I ate for most of my life – and the way we generally eat as a society. It’s pure poison. And I see now how EASY it is to make things just as yummy or even yummier! That part just infuriates me because then people are eating that poison for just no good reason.

    • FB seems more like a place to keep in touch and post fun pictures. Not the right outlet for changing the world. LOL

      It’s crazy to hear that certain ingredients/chemicals are illegal in other countries but perfectly legal here in the US. I can’t wrap my head around how the government cares more about money and power then their people.

      Thanks for the comment. I appreciate the interaction!

Leave a Reply

